6 CAZETTE

[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRAORDINARY, PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (i)]

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS

Notification

New Delhi, dated 16...December 2011

GSR (E).....::- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1), (2), (5) and (8) of section 25 and sub-section (2) of section 609 of the Companies Act, 1956(1 of 1956), the Central Government hereby makes the following regulations further to amend the Companies Regulations, 1956, namely:-

- 1. (1) These regulations may be called the Companies (Amendment) Regulations, 2011.
 - (2) They shall come into force with effect from 18.12.2011.
- 2. In the Companies Regulations, 1956, in regulation 2, for clause (d), the following clause shall be substituted, namely:-
- "(d) 'Regional Director' means the person appointed by the Central Government in the Ministry of Corporate Affairs as a Regional Director for the respective regions as under:-

(1)	(2)	(3)
(i) Regional Director	North Region Directorate	States of Haryana, Punjab,
}	Headquarter at Noida	Jammu and Kashmir,
	(Gautam Budh Nagar)	Himachal Pradesh, Uttar
		Pardesh, Uttarakhand and
		Union Territory of
1		Chandigarh and National
		Capital Territory of Delhi
(ii) Regional Director	North Western Region	States of Rajasthan, Gujarat,
	Directorate Headquarter at	Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh
	Ahmedabad	and Union Territory of
l		Dadra and Nagar Haveli
(iii)Regional Director	Western Region Directorate	States of Maharashtra, Goa
_	Headquarter at Mumbai	and Union Territory of
		Daman and Diu.

(iv) Regional Director	Southern Region Directorate Headquarter at Chennai	States of Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Union Territory of Puducherry. Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Union Territory of Lakshadweep.
(v) Regional Director	Eastern and North Eastern Region Directorate Headquarter at Kolkata	States of West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Orissa Meghalaya, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram, Manipur and Tripura.
(vi) Regional Director	South East Region Directorate Headquarter at Hyderabad	States of Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh

[F.No.5/18/2005-CL.V]

(U.C.Nahta y Director (Investigation and Inspection)

Foot Note: The principal regulations were published in the Gazette of India vide number S.R.O. 432B, dated the 18th February, 1956 and subsequently amended by:-

1.	GSR No. 188	dated 09.01.1958
2	GSR No. 399	dated 24.03.1962
3.	GSR No. 1850	dated 01.12.1966
4.	GSR No. 1445	dated 16.09.1967
5.	GSR No. 668	dated 10.06.1973
6.	GSR No. 523	dated 11.07.1989
7-	GSR No. 367(E)	dated 31.05.1991
8.	GSR No. 924(E)	dated 14.12.1992
9.	GSR No. 610(E)	dated 23.09.2005
10.	S.O 1291(E)	dated 30.07.2007
11.	GSR No. 866-E	dated 29.10.2010
12.	GSR No.304(E)	dated 06.04.2011
13.	GSR No.453(E)	dated 14.06.2011

9

[भारत के राजपत्र, असाधारण, भाग 2, खंड 3, उपखंड (i) में प्रकाशनार्थ]

भारत सरकार कारपोरेट कार्य मंत्रालय

अधिसूचना

नई दिल्ली, तारीख 16 दिसम्बर, 2011.

साठकाठिनेठ......(अ)-- केन्द्रीय सरकार, कंपनी अधिनियम, 1956 (1956 का 1) की धारा 25 की उपधारा (1), उपधारा (2), उपधारा (5) और उपधारा (8) और धारा 609 की उपधारा (2) द्वारा प्रदत्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुए, कंपनी विनियम, 1956 का और संशोधन करने के लिए निम्नलिखित विनियम बनाती है, अर्थात् :--

- 1. (1) इन विनियमों का संक्षिप्त नाम कंपनी (संशोधन) विनियम, 2011 है ।
 - (2) ये तारीख 18.12.2011 से प्रवृत्त होंगे ।
- 2. कंपनी विनियम, 1956 में, विनियम 2 में, खंड (घ) के स्थान पर निम्नलिखित खंड रखा जाएगा, अर्थात् :--
- "(घ) "प्रादेशिक निदेशक" से केन्द्रीय सरकार द्वारा कारपोरेट कार्य मंत्रालय में अपने-अपने क्षेत्रों के लिए किसी प्रादेशिक निदेशक के रूप में नियुक्त किया गया व्यक्ति अभिप्रेत है :-

(1)	(2)	(3)
(i) प्रादेशिक निदेशक	उत्तरी क्षेत्र निदेशालय मुख्यालय, नोएडा (गौतम बुद्ध नगर)	हरियाणा राज्य, पंजाब राज्य, जम्मू- कश्मीर राज्य, हिमाचल प्रदेश राज्य, उत्तर प्रदेश राज्य, उत्तराखंड राज्य और चंडीगढ़ संघ राज्यक्षेत्र और राष्ट्रीय राजधानी क्षेत्र दिल्ली ।
(ii) प्रादेशिक निदेशक	उत्तरी पश्चिमी क्षेत्र निदेशालय मुख्यालय, अहमदाबाद	राजस्थान राज्य, गुजरात राज्य, मध्य प्रदेश राज्य, छत्तीसगढ़ राज्य और दादरा और नागर हवेली संघ राज्यक्षेत्र ।
(iii) प्रादेशिक निदेशक	पश्चिमी क्षेत्र निदेशालय मुख्यालय, मुम्बई	महाराष्ट्र राज्य, गोवा राज्य तथा दमण और दीव संघ राज्यक्षेत्र ।
(iv) प्रादेशिक निदेशक	दक्षिणी क्षेत्रं निदेशालय मुख्यालय, चेन्नई	तमिलनाडु राज्य, केरल राज्य और संघ राज्यक्षेत्र पुडुचेरी, अंदमान और निकोबार दीपसमूह संघ राज्यक्षेत्र तथा लक्षद्वीप

		संघ राज्यक्षेत्र ।
(v) प्रादेशिक निदेशक	पूर्वी क्षेत्र और उत्तरी पूर्वी निदेशालय मुख्यालय, कोलकाता	पश्चिमी बंगाल राज्य, बिहार राज्य, झारखंड राज्य, उड़ीसा राज्य, मेघालय राज्य, असम राज्य, अरुणाचल प्रदेश राज्य, नागालैंड राज्य, मिजोरम राज्य, मणिपुर राज्य और त्रिपुरा राज्य ।
(vi) प्रादेशिक निदेशक	दक्षिण पूर्व क्षेत्र निदेशालय मुख्यालय, हैदराबाद	कर्नाटक राज्य और आंध्र प्रदेश राज्य ।"

[फा0सं0 5/18/2005-सीएल. V]

Y-AT-1184

(यू.सी. नाहटा)

निदेशक (निरीक्षण और अन्वेषण)

पाद टिप्पण : मूल विनियम भारत का राजपत्र, का०नि०आ० सं० ४३२ख तारीख 18.2.1956 द्वारा प्रकाशित किए गए थे और पश्चात्वर्ती संशोधन निम्नलिखित द्वारा किए गए :--

- 1. साठकाठनि० सं० 188 तारीख 09.01.1958
- 2. सा०का०नि० सं० ३९९ तारीख 24.03.1962
- 3. सा०का०नि० सं० 1850 तारीख 01.12.1966
- सा०का०नि० सं० 1445 तारीख 16.09.1967
- 5. सा०का०नि० सं० ६६८ तारीख 10.06.1973
- 6. सा०का०नि० सं० 523 तारीख 11.07.1989
- 7. सा०का०नि० सं० ३६७(अ) तारीख ३१.०५.१९९१
- 8. साठकाठनि० सं० 924(अ) तारीख 14.12.1992
- 9. सा०का०नि० सं० ६१०(अ) तारीख 23.09.2005
- 10. का०आ० 1291 (अ) तारीख 30.07.2007
- 11. सा०का०नि० सं० ८६६(अ) तारीख 29.10.2010
- 12. सा०का०नि० सं० ३०४(अ) तारीख 06.04.2011
- 13. सा०का०नि० सं० ४५३(अ) तारीख 14.06.2011